top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBritney Meyer

February 13th, 2020


It's testimony time! Tell about a time you’ve been hurt and how God has brought you towards forgiveness. This topic is a little bit harder to share, but I have recently been hurt by a friend who had no remorse This person accepted my apology, but he or she never apologized in return for the ill will he or she had caused me. It felt like our friendship meant nothing to him or her. I wrestled with the pain, and I wondered what I should do. It's much harder to forgive someone who doesn't care that they hurt you. But God sent me advice through a mutual friend who reminded me that forgiveness isn't just for the other person. It was permission to let it go and move on. It was not saying that what he or she did was right. And it helped me get to a point where I am more comfortable being around that person.


What about you? Let me know in the comment section below!

5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page