top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBritney Meyer

January 23, 2020


Tell me: What is one goal you have to strengthen you have your relationship with God? One of my biggest struggles is praying about my own needs. I can pray consistently about others - my husband, my sons, my families, my friends... but when it comes to my own needs, I close up. I try and take care of my problems by myself. Truly, I need to turn to Him during all times of my life. Not only when things are going well, but also when things are a bit hectic. I have a ton of anxiety and stress from believing that I have control over everything in my life, and the truth is that I have very little control over anything. Therefore, my goal is to make prayer a priority! I want to replace my worries with prayer! I have hope that if I can do that, then I will become less tense and much happier! I'll be able to be a better disciple if I'm not weighed down by fear and doubt.


What about you? Leave your story in the comment section below!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page