top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBritney Meyer

January 30, 2020


It's Testimony Thursday! Name a song that means a lot to you or has really impacted your faith journey. My song would be "Love Will Find You There" (sang by Beyond 5). It found me at a time in my life where I felt lost to myself and to God. I wasn't sure who I was, and if this person that I was was what God wanted me to be.


These are the lyrics:


No one left to fool Every wall you build is gone You don't know what to do To get off the path your on You are questioning the very truth you'd believe in all along Looking how it use to be You wonder what went wrong But deep inside your heart there is a prayer And love will find you there

Living with the pain From the choices you have made Knowing how to change But believing it's too late Every path you take convinces you That you don't know who you are But a voice inside is telling you You've never gone too far Whispering the promise of a prayer that love will find you there

There's a broken heart that's healing There's a life that has been changed There are answers to the prayers that you have prayed When you're sure your soul can't make it one more day Love will find you there and right your way

The one who knows your heart and sees what you can't see Has been there from the start And believes in what you'll be He will shine a light through every darkest fear you'll ever know His arms are reaching out to you Through the ones who love you so He will hear your heart's unspoken prayer The love will find you there

What about you? What is your heart song?

5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page